Nominations in!

Last updated : 27 April 2005 By Matthew Gamble
It's a mixture of youth and experience in the player of the year category, with last year's winner Darren Tinson lining up with fellow defenders Stuart Whitehead and Dave Walton.

The quintet, picked by Gary Peters, is completed by young midfielders Jamie Tolley and Neil Ashton, on loan from Tranmere.

In the young player category, last year's winner Dave Edwards is up against Ashton, keeper Joe Hart and newcomer Kelvin Langmead.

The most improved player award is open to all, with voting available at the club or via This is also the address for the other categories.

The closing date is May 5th, 12 noon.